A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Harden Beck

River Aire 10
This is Harden Beck therefore obviously not the River Aire but it is a tributary to the river just a short distance down the road to Bingley at Beckfoot.

This is taken from the bridge by the Malt Shovel ( now the Malt) pub and it is the boundary between Harden and Wilsden villages.

I crossed it today to walk up to Wilsden to the dentist. A lovely sunny morning but a bitter cold wind. I was hot on the way as it is all uphill but on the way back down I had my gloves on!
A good walk of 3.5 miles to kick start me back to normal routine. All was well so that's good news too!
(If you look large you can see the daffodils on the other road out of the village,)
Anyone wanting to see more from our Mallorca holiday can look here on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.