A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pasqueflower

Not quite Easter yet but we bought this Pasqueflower last week to plant in the garden. Sadly this flower was knocked off in the rain and strong winds we had that night so I rescued it and brought it inside. I had just been reading about them in the RHS magazine and there they were in the local garden centre. I love the hairyness of both the petals and the stems. (Best LARGE)

Lots of flowers in the house at the moment. I bought two bunches of daffs at the same time for £1.75 and they are looking great with lovely orange trumpets. I got another bunch at church this morning as of course it is Mothering Sunday. Unfortunately my children are at opposite ends of the country with me in the middle but on return from church a there was a lovely bouquet of flowers from Grace and John. (Can't have too many!)
Alex sent me a card which was a surprise and it had a fun comment - " Dear Mum. Sorry I can't be with you on Mother's Day, but I've got no,washing that needs doing and I'm alright for cash...." He he.

Funny I still just think of Mother's Day in terms of my mother, who is sadly no longer with us and not really me.

Hope all mothers are having a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.