pennychicken

By pennychicken

29 March 2015 - A Wrap Around Wave

Woke up this morning to lots of emails from Flickr telling me that my dumbbell picture from yesterday was Explored, I do not understand the algorithm as it is way off my best picture. 

Morning was spent watching the F1, a really good race and a bit of a surprise that Vettel won.  I am excited that there might be a bit of competition this year, as long as Hamilton ultimately wins then that is fine!

Rest of the day spent doing chores in the house.  Unfortunately I managed to burn my lamb stew (forgot about the stew on the hob, the fire alarm reminded me!) but still froze portions so looking forward to slightly burnt lamb stew in the coming weeks! 

I took a quick trip down to the harbour this evening at hightide to take my picture, managed to capture a wave wrapping round the pier before my camera battery ran out. 

Sent my Amateur Photographer of the Year entry in today, subject was nightlife.  Medwyn and I are going to see who scores the most points this year (if any!)

The dictators were reunited for the quiz.  And shockingly we finished second behind By the Bar, one day we will be victorious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.