Deer..

..a dull, cold, wintry day in March..

Office jobs, avoiding the cold wind, and frequent wintry showers. Hail, sleet, snow, and rain. I had a pile of paper work which I've been threatening to scan to my computer, before shredding them. I'm all but done, but G dragged me off to the pub, dropping me off in the Kylesku, while she went to her pilates class in Lochinver.. I will get the house tidy for when R&L come!. There's always tomorrow!!

Had some pots delivered today, 1000 x 7 cm square pots, and 23 x 27 cm hanging pots for growing trailing tomatoes in the polytunnel..

Called in at D&H's to have a look a their garden with a view to growing vegetables. Then walked to the pub. Passed this deer on the way, and spoke quietly to him while I tried to get nearer. I had my wide angle lens on. Got a couple of fence posts away before he took flight, around 10-12 feet..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.