The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

My last night in Asia (for now)

I spent the whole day checking things off lists. I had to buy a few items before flying to Brisbane tomorrow night. I also made sure I had good Thai food so I went to three of my favourite places in Bangkok for tried and tested dishes (if you're interested: crab in curry powder at Krua Apsorn, drunken noodles at Jay Fai and pork massaman with roti at Taling Pling).

I've grown to really love Bangkok on this trip and it's a great place to have as a base for all my adventures in South East Asia. It's very difficult to leave this part of the world and I'm not sure how long I'll last before running back. These guys on Khaosan Road made me smile (especially the guy on the right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.