If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

200 years of Daffodils.

Two hundred years ago today William Wordsworth published his "updated" version of I wandered lonely as a cloud.   That made it an appropriate day to go down to Glencoyne on the Lake and take shots of the descendents of those Daffodils.

We were all set and then the horizontal hail started.  When it cleared up we set off down to the Lake.  I expected to find others there as the Daffodils had been mentioned on National TV.  Strangely they were marking the day at Rydal Hall not here on Ullswater where the actual inspirational Daffodils were growing.

Of all the shots I took this seemed appropriate because of the lines "Beside the Lake beneath the trees, Fluttering and dancing in the breeze".  I tried to record the "fluttering and dancing" by the used of ND filters but I didn't like the effect so settled for a more normal shot instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.