Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Clouds on a sunny day

I was quite grateful to have a hairdresser appointment today, to get out the house as we had five workmen all over the place - three painters, one electrician, and one man finishing off some outstanding things from the bathroom renovations - and they were testing my patience! The painters are doing my head in - they don't tidy up after themselves and finish work for the day at about lunch time leaving me to spend all afternoon cleaning up. Today they started on the outside, painting the window frames, which meant they wanted all the windows open, as they were sanding down the frames and of course with the wind all the dust was blowing back into every room. Aargh! A cup of tea at the hairdresser while I had my hair cut had a good calming effect.

Tomorrow we are going to Switzerland for the Easter weekend, for 4 nights. Gavin and I have some admin issues (relating to the apartment) to attend to, and so have appointments lined up with various people during the afternoon, while the boys can ski. I see it is 5C and snowing there....I don't feel like going back into winter again. The boys are excited about all the fresh powder!

I have revised my initial thoughts about Fortitude - I am really enjoying it now, weird as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.