Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My favourite colour

What a wind! It woke me up this morning, and of course being very windy my seasonal hayfever has started with a vengeance today, due to that pollen being blown all over the place. I don't get a runny nose, I get really, really itchy eyes and a post nasal drip which is just annoying. So I headed off to Boots to find some eye drops for itchy eyes, and despite having entire shelves of various products for hayfever sufferers I could not find the eye drops amongst them. I asked an assistant and she showed me where they were...on the shelf called 'pregnancy and fertility'. That makes sense, doesn't it? I actually burst out laughing and asked why they were there, and she replied because that's where they keep them. I suspect she scored a low mark in her 'customer relations' test. I know about this test as Luke had to do one before his interview at Boots yesterday, and he scored highly - I like to think he would know the correct place for these eye drops and would be able to answer such a query a bit better.

Luke is finding the travelling to the Hamble for his job just too much and so he had an interview at Boots yesterday and another one at a local tennis and golf club (which has two restaurants and a large bar). In fact last night he worked a shift at the club and really enjoyed it, and also liked the people he works with, so he has decided to rather work there. It is only 10 minutes from home and he starts next week after Easter.

It was too windy to get any blossom shots today so you have an indoor shot of tulips, in my favourite colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.