Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The first bluebell

After such a warm weekend it was not surprising to see my first bluebell this morning. They usually are at their best in May and here we are on the last day of March with them already in evidence.

Getting excited about the family wedding that is taking place on Saturday in South Africa. We leave tomorrow evening and are only there for four days, as the boys have so much A and AS level revision to get through these holidays. I have bought a fascinator (for the male blippers - this is a feathery adornment worn on a woman's head to formal functions like weddings) to wear with my wedding outfit but I am not sure I will wear it - I think it looks like I have a peacock on my head, but Gavin, surprisingly, rather likes it. There is great excitement about this wedding as it is the first one the boys have ever been to, and also because the couple got engaged when they were staying with us when they spent Christmas here in December 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.