Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The last of the daffodils?

A very quick blip today, as I am busy packing for our trip to South Africa for the wedding. For such a short trip there is so much to take - suits for the boys for the wedding, two trumpets (Luke and Thomas are playing at the service), all the extra clothing and shoes for the wedding...thankfully the wedding gift was bought online and has already been delivered to the bridal couple.

As for my camera equipment - I always end up having taken the wrong lens or forgetting an essential lens, so this time Gavin says he is going to check my camera bag before we depart! I hope I am able to get some photos of the wedding - two small problems, firstly I do not want to get in the way of the professional photographer hired for the occasion, and secondly I am sure there will be some tears shed and it is hard to focus the camera with tears in one's eyes - the bride is my niece and my god-daughter and is very special to me.

I was hoping to load a photo on flickr of the bridal couple but I see that I have had to create a new flickr account and now I can no longer access my photos or anyone else's....so frustrating!

Here is a photo of the bridal couple taken when they got engaged in December 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.