BVFL33

By BVFL33

For This Grey Heron Blip I Froze

Today I set off to a 'Secret' place where it was warm and full of wonderful food aromas .  After which came shopping and as the weather was  shocking I went to the bus stop . Situated along side a stream which runs from the canal my eye was drawn to a head peeking out . A Grey Heron was walking with such grace and elegance through what must have been bitterly cold water . At the other side there was 'posing' for the camera .Then whoosh a flying display which I was too slow to catch . Landing was at another small tunnel where I got a chance to blip the other profile ! Shelter was paramount for this bird .I was so fascinated as to let a bus come and go . Some time later  off he flew .It was well worth the long wait ,the very cold hands and wet hair .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.