Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gotcha!

Happy April Fools Day!

As requested on "yesterday's" blip , this is a photo of Dennis and me on our Kindergarten graduation day!  (Letters/names were changed to protect the innocent.)

About all of that Taking that long awaited plunge stuff,

What was true:
Everything in the six paragraphs from:
"We grew up in the neighborhood together..."   through  "...sitting on the steps of Charlie's gas station."

What was fiction:
ANY sort of reunification and getting hitched.

As wonderful as it may have been to  imagine me living in joyful bliss  spending the rest of my days with the love of my life (thank you for caring so much) many of you suspected I was up to some hi-jinx.

Whether it was the 5:00GMT1/4 tag, or just putting two and two together, some of you figured it out. Or at least leaned towards it. I did post it according to BlipCentral time, on 1 April (but still within the rules for 31 Mar). I want to thank you all for wanting to believe!

:-)


PS  The love of my life was Kenny but he split when I was 28. He wanted a slew of kids. He left when I needed a hysterectomy. I was never serious about anyone again.  Now that  is the truth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.