Waiting for the sun

An action packed start to the day for hpx.

As I biked to work as dawn broke, I spotted another cyclist beside the road. In the gloom I couldn't quite work out what the problem was but I stopped to lend a hand.

He was struggling hold an exuberant bichon frise sort of dog arrangement called Buster. Buster had clearly escaped and had several narrow misses with death on the busy road.

I read out the two phone numbers on the purple disk on Buster's matching purple collar but no reply from Mum. So much for the other messages on the collar, about not calling the pound...

We went into the nearest house to check if they had any rope we could tie him up. They had a similar dog (inside) and said to leave buster in the front yard. Buster spotted his look alike inside and I left him eagerly barking and bouncing up and down like he was on a spring :-)

I hope his owner got the messages and Buster is home.

I stopped in Hagley Park to blip the photographers setting up for the sun. It made me smile.

The sun did come out, not that I saw any of it until the end of the day. It was amazingly warm as I biked home, then headed out again to the green grocer. There are so many infrastructure repairs underway on the streets around me it's easier on my bike. My street hasn't started yet, but there are interesting paint signs outside each house. Might have to blip mine. I think it marks the sewer/waste water line.

It's been a big couple of days at work for hpx. Not easy but there are some positives in there too. Enough of that, it's nearly Easter and this time tomorrow night I'll have the god son in my care.

I think we'll be chasing some fish :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.