pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Holiday?

A busy day with it's rewards.

Wardrobes had to be put together which meant taking apart our bed first. Now together, they take up a huge amount of space in our much smaller bedroom, but we are not worrying about it for now. My clothes are now in, (slightly reduced in number) - all needing an iron!

I made hot cross buns, & considered using the photo of these, but it had me in it. Anyway, I preferred this one.

Henry used my dad's chipper to reduce a huge pile of shrub to practically nothing. A job well done.

Then we went to Sheringham for ice cream & whilst there talked ourselves into fish and chips in Cromer. It was lovely. And we all agreed, the diet & real life starts next week!

Jon & Henry are now packing as they are off to scout camp tomorrow - see, I told you he wasn't stopping for long!

More gardening tomorrow? If it doesn't rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.