pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Scout Camp

Today Jon & Henry headed off early for a weekend at 2 mile bottom, to camp with Jon's scout troop from Linton, hosted by some Sea Scouts from Norwich. They have camped with them before, and benefit greatly in many ways. Not least meeting with other scouts and having to work together as a team.

I had planned to have a day in the garden. After a walk with the dogs, I returned home to find Jon had called & in the excitement/anxiety to get there on time, he had left behind his walking boots! Whoops....he probably won't thank me for saying that on this occasion he wasn't quite as prepared as a boy scout aught to be? But with the week/month/year he's had....I think he can be forgiven! So I drove to Swaffham with his boots, and we had a clandestine meeting in Waitrose car park! (That should get me a giant Easter egg on Sunday)

After a quick lunch, I drove in to Cromer to pick up some small precious stone display boxes that Henry had ordered from The Gem shop - he has a great collection of stones and crystals.

At last started on the garden; just managed a bit of tidying, but it's a start. I have all next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.