Gresham Park Car Boot

I dragged myself out of bed at 7.20 and with Henry we drove te short distance to the other end of the village. Meanwhile Jon walked the dogs then drove to Coventry.

It was freezing! I was glad of my coat and scarf, and I only slowly emptied my many boxes, with little hope of a profitable morning. In total there were barely 10 sellers by the opening time of 10am. But we were there and steadily sold a few small bits. Passing the first target of £5 (the cost of the pitch) we celebrated, and within an hour, we were into profit! Henry logged all our sales. Mollie joined us for an hour or so, then went home to get ready for work. We had to be done and packed away by 12.30 so that I could get Mollie to work for 1.00pm.

I hate the packing away, but Moll reappeared about 12 and we just managed to get it all away and in the car by 12.35.

The afternoon was sunny. Down in the summerhouse, Henry did a bit of sewing using my machine, making some sandbags for his trenches. We sat and ate lunch in the sun. Jon returned with Daniel at around 4pm. I'll blip him tomorrow as I haven't seen him since Christmas! Today though, I liked this shot of 'customers' around my stall this morning. I also like the girl high on the swing just behind me. I remember doing that as a child - but I think i'd feel sick if I did it now!

Tonight we had a nice roast pork, but Mollie's had to go in the oven. She finished at 8 today.

Looking forward to a couple of days rest now. A bit of house work perhaps but mainly chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.