Beautiful sunset

We were treated to a stunning evening this evening. Cousteau and I headed down to the beach for our daily constitutional where he happily rolled in something a bit smelly. It's not too bad, so we'll see if he needs a wash tomorrow.

The tide was out and the wet beach reflected the clouds beautifully. Cousteau looked amazing in his red coat and posed for lots of shots. I got about ten I could use but this one is my favourite. It's the second Cousteau shot in two days but for the first time in ages I actually felt inspired for photography and enjoyed taking the shots. Cousteau is a major part of my inspiration so he gets a bit more air time.

Today is the start of a long weekend so that's good. Lots of people are heading away but I plan to have a bit of R&R, kayaking, mountain biking course (on Monday), drinking wine and eating.

Welcome home from France Ma and Dad. I'm glad you had a good time and came back safely. :)

Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.