Shakin' his thing

The day started gloomy. I got up, had leftover pizza for breakfast, read for a while and then Cantebury and I headed out to Va Voom for a coffee. I'm having about one coffee a week at the moment so I like it to be a good one.

While we were at Va Voom, the sun came out. We took Cousteau down to the beach for a play. We didn't get far (Canterbury has hurt his knee) but Cousteau ran in and out of the sea after sticks and came back suitably shattered.

When we got home, I transplanted some grasses I've been looking after in my vege patch. They've been there for over a year and it was good to get them out of my vege garden and into their rightful place. Cousteau had better not sit on them like he has done to everything else. I've dug some deer manure into my garden and sowed a few seeds. It looks like it might rain soon so that'll be good for the new transplants. The seeds are inside.

I'm suitably shattered now too.

Edit: Three Cousteau shots in a row. Oh well. I'm torn between the three shots, btw, but like the action in this one. It's not easy to catch the wee man when he's not standing still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.