The Lake

So, after my somewhat spontaneous and impulsive decision to head away yesterday, I headed down to Lake Alexandrina, near Lake Tekapo. The weather was absolutely spot on this morning, when we finally dragged ourselves out of our snuggly beds.

The girls decided a spot of kayaking was in order, while B and I rowed around the lake, well not all the way, it's a big lake!

Then, thirteen year olds being thirteen year olds, the girls decided that a swim would be a good idea. They tried to persuade me that I wanted to join them. I assured them that I didn't. Still, I had a lot of fun photographing their antics.

Later, a Chinese couple posed for Wedding photographs by the lake. I took a few photos, but this one of the girls being girls captured my imagination more.

It turned out that the Chinese 'couple' were in fact posing for some sort of photoshoot, not an actual Wedding. Still, good to look at and good to practise photography skills.

A day of talking and laughing, followed by a simple evening meal.

No electricity. No cell phones. No television.

Actually, very restorative and exactly what I needed. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.