Worked It Out

Wide Angle Wednesday: Looking Down

Well this one was a doozie. There were a great many different interpretations that I was not prepared for ... and to that I say ... Great!

All of these challenge topics are intended to provide opportunities for people to show off the characteristics of wide angle lenses. I look at wide angle photography as a chance to "re-see" conventional subjects. In this instance however, pictures were frequently based on more liberal but perfectly legitimate meanings of "down" and on alternative ideas about who was doing the "looking". In the end I had to concede that a great image is a great image whether it offers obvious wide angled cues or not.

Lots of people went to a lot of trouble. There were heaps of great ideas and many of the images really do deserve hearts.  My honourable mentions go to:

Paola
hesscat
dollygray
chantler63
mildlyoffensive

... aaaaand the hearts (no particular order) go to:

osuzanna
madwill
JDO
Spikes2013
pipersmom

Record participation this week. I thank you one and all. Next week's Wide Angle Wednesday theme (widwed06) is: "Up Close and Personal"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.