An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Friday...

Great start to the day as was treated to breakfast at the Dormy Clubhouse at Gleneagles by my old school pal Drew.   I can definitely recommend the scrambled eggs, hot smoked salmon fillet on wholemeal toast and a pot of peppermint tea.  All eaten whilst gazing out at the 18th hole of the Queen's Course.  Just a pity the weather wasn't great.

After a great catch up with Drew, I was home by 11.30 to give Alan lunch but all he wanted was chocolate buttons!   David went to collect Alan's pal Andrew, who's here for they day, and we're just trying to persuade Alan to go out somewhere but he's not having it.  I don't think he's feeling that great.  

The weather has brightened up so hoping we can at least persuade him to come into the garden whilst David and Ed empty the Gin Palace of garden furniture and get it put back together again in preparation for a summer of good use :-)))

John and Norma coming for dinner tomorrow so if I can be bothered I'm going to get my soup and the Coq Au Vin made so that I can relax tomorrow.  Procrastination is creeping in though and there's a sofa and a magazine calling me.  I can always make the food this evening.......

;-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.