An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lazy Lump...

Due to many a few nights of restless sleeping, I decided not to set my alarm last night and let my body wake up when it was ready.  Well that sea air must have done it's job as after surfacing briefly just after 7am, I slept till almost midday!

I opened my eyes with a start and lay there wondering what time it was and how long I'd overslept by.   The house was silent so no clues there.   I picked up my phone and all was revealed.  I laughed when I saw a text from David at 11am asking if I wanted a bowl of cereal. He obviously took the hint from  my silent response.  I texted him back to ask if his offer was still available and it was, so I had the cheek to stay in bed for another hour eating cereal (not for the whole hour :-) and reading.

I got up, showered and dressed, pottered about a bit upstairs and finally made it downstairs about 4pm.

I obviously needed the sleep and my hip and knee certainly felt the benefit of the long rest but there was so much I wanted to get done today.  In the end all I managed was to make a large pot of lentil and ham soup and beef ragu.   

I've got my physio appointment at 9.30 tomorrow and I am dreading it.  I'm sure I'll be in agony afterwards.    Once I get back and have given Alan lunch I suspect I won't be wandering further than the sofa for the rest of the afternoon.   That should make for an exciting blip.  Almost as exciting as this one!

Thank you so much for your continued visits to my journal despite me being so absent from your journals at the moment.   I don't know where the time goes so commenting randomly when I can (in between nodding off!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.