An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let the Fun Be-gin...

Backblip

And so, it is the first day of the rest of our lives :-))

David was up with the larks.  I lingered upstairs slightly longer, just pottering really.  Something that's still a novelty after being stuck downstairs for so long.  I am also still delighting in the fact that I can get upstairs whenever I want to.  Having no restrictions on my movement around the house it wonderful!

I was still upstairs when David shouted up that he was heading to the driving range for an hour.  That made me smile.  It was just gone 11am and I suspect it almost killed him wait that long :-))

When he returned (relaxed and smiling.  So good to see :-) we had lunch then H, our builder, came to have a meeting with us about all the additional bits of work we'd like him to do.  

They really will be here for a while yet but apart from fitting a new front door and building a permanent ramped entrance for Alan's wheelchair, the rest of the work is fairly minor and not particularly intrusive, so won't be stressful.  I hope!  

We had hoped to get the Gin Palace open for business today, but spent longer with H than anticipated and by the time we had finished it was raining so that pleasant task has had to wait, which means my planned Blip for today wasn't possible.  Instead, it's a shot of the new mat for the Gin Palace that our friends Billy & Vivienne gave us as part of our 50th Birthday celebrations.

As we settled down with a cuppa before bedtime last night, it was lovely to see D so relaxed and no sign of the Grumpy Old Man, although I'm sure he's not been banished forever!  :-))

Just realised that going by the date, today is the sixth anniversary of my first ever blip.   As Blipfoto now counts archive blips, I've already celebrated my 6th Blipversary but I will always consider 3rd April to be my true blip anniversary.  How time flies when you're having fun :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.