An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Poor Old Maggie Wall...

Well a good time was had by all last night.  

When we got back home David showed us the Ritual Humiliation presentation he'd been given at work.  They'd worked very hard on it and it was very funny :-))

Unsurprisingly, we all had a bit of a lie in this morning.  We had planned to go to Broadslap Farm coffee shop for breakfast but made it for  lunch instead.  Very lovely indeed.

We drove the scenic route home and stopped long enough at the monument to Maggie Wall to let me take a very quick snap.  I've blipped this monument before so won't bore you with the story again :-)

Home to watch the Cambridge v Oxford boat race.  Only got to see the ladies as it was time to go in the pool with Alan, so we're recording the men's race.  Don't tell me who won!!!

Alan is in the pool with David, Ele and Kenny with Christine on the side.  I can hear his squeals of laughter and it's the best sound ever.  I'm sitting with my feet up in the garden room, the sun on my face, feeling very content.

Ele and Kenny are staying for tea then once they go, D and I will try to get our heads round the fact that every night is now Friday night!  

I could get used to this :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.