An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Getting there...

Almost the after shot.  Still some things to get for the garden room (footstool come coffee table/armchair/rug/pictures on wall, light for above the table) but a friend wanted to see where we had gotten to so took this shot and realised it would make a good reference blip for looking back on.   Certainly we've made some progress since HERE.

Today D and I have spent a chunk of the day in the study, a place we've not really been able to get to due to it being used as a storage room for the duration of the building work.  I am delighted to report that I have now successfully managed to dig out my desk and clear it of all the piles of paperwork and other flotsam and jetsam and in the process, find a number of things I have been looking for over the past couple of weeks.  

H, the builder popped in with samples of oak flooring for the dining room (which will become Alan's living room) as we've decided to ditch the carpet to make life easier both in terms of moving his wheelchair around and ease of cleaning (those wheelchair wheels get mighty dirty!) 

Thomas has almost finished tiling the splash back in the utility room (finished tiling the floor yesterday) and will be packing up shortly, so looking forward to seeing it.  David says the way he has tiled the ends of the splash back is unusual but I apparently agreed to it being done this way yesterday.  I do remember nodding to something he said to me yesterday and as he was smiling as he spoke  (Thomas has a very lovely but difficult-at-times-to-understand Eastern European accent) I agreed with him. It would appear this is what I was agreeing to!  Here's hoping I like it!  

Tesco delivery has arrived and David is now working on updating the recruitment ad as we desperately need to advertise for new support workers for Alan, given that Ed has already retired and Karen finishes on Friday.   

Alan's been out all afternoon with Kirsten so please keep your fingers crossed that he comes home with his hair cut as it's well overdue a tidy up.

This evening it's into the pool for me and the first session of proper hydrotherapy focusing on my core strength, lower back, knees and hips.  Bring it on!  :-)

Monday

PS  The glitter ball will be coming down!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.