An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Melt my heart like April snow...

First of all thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my unofficial/official blipversary yesterday.  I love the fact that many blippers who were commenting on my journal back in 2011 are still regular visitors today.  This is truly an amazing community.

Alarm went off at 7.30 this morning.  I could tell from the light leaking into the room from the side of the blinds that it was white outside and I was right.  We've had eight inches of snow overnight and it piled down till about 7pm this evening.  The poor Gin Palace looks very forlorn at the bottom of the garden.  I had been hoping we'd get the garden furniture out of it this week and get it cleaned at the weekend ready for the official 2018 opening next weekend, but not with this weather!  

We were expecting the pool engineer to come and give the pool its quarterly service and Thomaz from our builders was coming to finish some small joinery jobs.  I half expected them to call to cancel but they both made it.  

David and I had to go out for a short while this afternoon.  We were out for less time than it took me to get from the front door to the car!  I've really had enough of the snow now.  The one positive is Lola loves it and returns from her walks lovely and clean, although soaking wet! 

Other than moaning about the weather, nothing of note happened today till a short while ago when we received the news from my nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki telling us their baby is a little girl!  Lovely news and I am so happy and excited for them.  

Andrew is cars mad so if Nikki's thinks her little girl will be a girly girl, I think she's in for a shock.  Andrew will have her rebuilding engines from scratch by age 3!  :-))  And now I know it's a girl I can start preparing for the newborn photo shoot.  What fun :D  

Hoping to catch up with your journals this evening but have a Tesco online order to finish in preparation for Alan's pal Andrew coming to visit tomorrow and John and Norma coming for dinner on Friday.

Hope you've had better spring weather where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.