An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Washed out...

After another night spent coughing and still being awake at almost 5am I decided to phone the Health Centre to try and arrange to see a GP today.

In the end I saw Dr T, who I'd forgotten was coming to the house to see Alan to check out a slight issue with his ileostomy (GP always comes to the  house to examine Alan as we only live two minutes away and it's easier to examine him lying on his bed than trying to transfer him from his wheelchair to the examination table in the GP's small room) so while he was here checking Alan over, he checked me too.

He's given me a week's course of antibiotics and if I don't feel there's been much improvement this time next week, I've to arrange to be seen again.

I usually feel much better during the day and the trouble starts at night.  Reading up on my symptoms I actually feel I have adult onset asthma and depending on how I get on with the antibiotics, I'm going to ask if I can have a lung function test.  I don't actually expect the antibiotics to work as he's prescribed Amoxycillin and it never seems to do anything to shift infection in me.

So today has been spent doing nothing of note whilst dozing off at regular intervals.

Poor D has been looking after me so well, and just as he was about to sit down with a cuppa Jordan came to tell us that in the last hour Alan's been sick 4 times.  He was absolutely fine earlier!  He's also got a temperature.  I get the feeling none of us are going to get much sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.