An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Thirteen weeks and counting...

Backblip

All that happened today pales into insignificance when compared to the photo that popped onto my phone screen this morning.

I received this most wonderful and eagerly awaited scan shot from my nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki, and I can now officially announce that David and I are going to become Great Aunt and Uncle to this little one on or around 12th September!  

I am so excited!  :-)  I can't believe this little cherub is going to be a dad!  It seems like five minutes since he was born!  And what a great dad he will be!  :-))
  
We've known about the baby since Andrew and Nikki popped up unexpectedly for dinner last month (Mum-to-be is middle left, happily tucking into her dinner before the dreaded all day morning sickness kicked in about a week later) but agreed not to say anything till Nikki had her scan.  But now I can sing it from the rooftops if I like.  If I could climb a ladder I would! 

The funniest thing about the whole situation is imagining Ele and Kenny as grandparents.  It's hilarious!  They're getting a bit paranoid as that has been everyone's reaction!  I'm not sure why it's funny, it just is!  :-))

I can't wait to start buying things for this little bundle.  Any children Andrew (or his sister Jennifer may have) will be the closest I get to being a Gran, so this little Bubba is going to be very spoiled indeed :-)

And I've just realised that not only do we have summer sunshine ever the optimist to look forward too, but a pretty exciting autumn and winter too! 

So little Baby M, this is your first appearance in my Blip journal and I look forward to so many more!  Now settle down and give your poor mum a break from the heaving!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.