Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tulip

Compulsory annual white tulip blip, just to show that even when they say tulips don't flower so well after their first year, that's not always so.  There is a normal colour shot somewhere in the backblip queue, hence the funny treatment here.

Backblipping this - only a day into the future - I know I was extremely busy, but can't remember anything much that I was busy with.  Some time at school watering the plants and showing all the kids the seeds that had come through.  And probably some computer stuff.  Hmmm.

In the evening, through the wonders of the internet, we watched the election debate in the UK.  Compulsive viewing just to see if it ever got exciting.  It didn't.  For a horrifying moment I thought I agreed with something Nigel Farage said, but then he said something daft and I could feel better about myself again.  I think Nicola Sturgeon won.  

Almost took the electric blanket off, but decided against it.  Good decision.  It may be nearly summer outside, but it's still freezing in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.