My beautiful clever boy!

It has been a very very long day.

Up early, to get everything ready for the Double Show (2 Heelwork To Music and Freestyle competitions in one day). My friend Helle and I + our dogs slept in a caravan behind the venue. 

I judged the first classes.

Then I had about 30 mins to get Hero and myself ready to compete in the Advanced Freestyle Class. Hero felt lovely to work in our warm-up session. It felt just right.

And when we went into the ring to perform for the judges... WOW! Hero was amazing! He worked so well. He was calm and focused on the job.
And he won the class! Super Hero!

I judged more classes... 

And then it was time to go in with Hero again in the 2nd competition (as it was a double show). He seemed tired, but worked well in the warm up, but when we got into the ring, I decided to turn it into a training round as the performance was not as sharp as it was the first time. I got Hero's toy in and rewarded calm and accurate work. Hero tends to go a bit OTT when he is tired, so it is good for him to experience that calm is rewarded in the competition ring. 

I judged the last classes...
Prize-giving...
Clear up after the show...

And then a 2½ hour drive home. 

Bedtime now - very very tired.
Very very happy and proud of Hero.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.