Sønderborg - Rønde

The boy and I got up at 6 am and went for a beautiful morning walk before I had to start meetings at 8. The town was quiet and peaceful at that time and I enjoyed my quality time with the dogs.

Sønderborg is famous for it's annual tilting festival, so I thought this statue would be perfect for a Sønderborg blip :-)

Meetings until 2 pm, when my colleagues went home by train. I continued by car up north to Rønde - a 2½ hour drive.

I met Helle at the old ruins of Kalø Castle. Our dogs were so excited to see each other :-)

We went for a walk in the beautiful area around the old castle and after that, we drove the last 10 km to Rønde, where we met our friends Renate, Marianne and Katha at the Dog Dancing Competition venue. We had dinner and then got everything ready for the competition.

We slept in the very posh training hall, which was so big that we could get each our own room.

This is a back blip as there was no internet connection in the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.