Dinner for the gang

No time for comments tonight as I am very busy preparing for Easter dinner tomorrow and have not even one ounce of energy left over for anything else. 
I converted my family room into a dining room in order to be able to seat all 26 guests.  My family room opens up into my kitchen where there is another long table surrounded by chairs.  I even have the grandchildren's little play table out for them to sit in. 
It's just my immediate family coming.  My parents, my siblings and their spouses and children and my kids and grandkids.  Being the oldest of six , I'm used to celebrating with a crowd but I will admit it becomes just a little more challenging as I get older.  That is partly my fault for wanting everything to be perfect and making sure everyone that comes to my home leave happy and full. 
On the menu for tomorrow is ham, kielbasa and sauerkraut, roasted garlic potatoes, sweet potato casserole, broccoli and cauliflower au gratin, macaroni and cheese for the kids (although a lot of adults eat it too) , roasted veggies and rice, brussel sprouts roasted with a balsamic glaze and corn bread. 
Desserts are many! 
Happy Easter Everyone!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.