New kicks

I went shopping today for a new pair of walking sneakers and I must have tried on a dozen different pair before settling on the ones I blipped. When I walked into the shoe store I was overwhelmed by the selection of sneakers and each pair seemed to have a little something different about them.
It looked as if I had set up camp in the shoe store. I had boxes surrounding me, my old sneakers on the floor along with my coat (I got too warm to keep it on) and my purse. Every once in a while an employee would pass by and ask how I was doing. I was on a roll. I was knee deep in sneakers.
At one point I had two different pairs on (one on each foot) comparing how they felt. When I finally decided on the right pair, I looked at the mess I had made and there was no employees in sight to help me get all the boxes all back on the shelves. I was in a sweat by the time I was heading to the checkout. I miss the old shoe stores where there were chairs, salespeople to bring you the shoes to try on and no cleaning up after. Now everything is set up warehouse style and you are pretty much on your own with the exception of the 'floating' employees that will navigate you to the right area of the store.
My new sneakers are certainly bright and colorful but it was all about how they felt really. I was dizzy with the colors choices and different designs. I just went with comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.