Hidden Gem

I have been having trouble with my internet all day. I think the squirrels are messing around with the cable lines again. They go up the telephone poles, make nests and hoard their nuts. It causes all sorts of problems with the phones and the internet. I know they have been busy lately because they digging little holes in my lawn looking for the nuts they buried in the fall. Usually when the grass is once again growing, they stop but right now, it looks like war zone in my front and back gardens!
The day could not have been better weather wise. It reached 70 degrees today and the sun felt wonderful. You did not even need a jacket. I went over to the local community garden and found these crocuses popping up all over the place. I loved the way the sun was hitting this particular bunch. So decision made! This would be my blip. It is a nice little hidden gem of a spot in the middle of town. You can just wander back behind the Victorian homes and offices, find a seat on one of the benches there, and admire the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.