Easter Sunday - The Dawn Liturgy

SALISBURY CATHEDRAL

5.30 a.m. is quite a long way before dawn!

Found www.blipfoto.com/entry/4249918 (essential to view this) these burning ashes last year and was totally confused, as this service is not advertised and this year I had to actually download an obscure PDF with Easter services from the website!

I was the only photographer, at least with a tripod. All light and colour is from the bonfire.

Go LARGE

They all went back inside afterward and a rather lovely mix of birdy dawn chorus with the cathedral organ just about audible from within. I certainly shall hear far worse sounds today, I'm sure!

Lens is Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8

More religious Easter stuff www.blipfoto.com/entry/2030700679521108955


No chocolate in the flat, no shops open to buy any anyway and a dull weathered set for this region throughout the day. No buses or trains running. Won't be visiting anyone. And less in my bank account that can be withdrawn, until Thursday! Happy times!

However you celebrate, or like me, you don't, Easter, have a good one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.