CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Eyes down

A beautiful, sunny Easter Day.

We had a lovely Easter Service at Church this morning, made even more special for me as I shared about the progress of the work of rebuilding the school in Uganda. The folk in the church had already given generously but as I spoke about the amount needed to complete the work someone said they would cover the costs. This will mean that the school will not be closed down by the Government and, indeed, the buildings will be much better for the children - 99 of whom are orphans.

Driving home afterwards, we saw this flock of Llamas busily eating the grass. I haven't noticed any other flocks of Lamas around us but they do look quite exotic. We then had lunch out at the Speckled Hen, a restaurant right out in the countryside.

I hope you are enjoying as good weather as we are having for your Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.