An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Chick, Chick, Chick, Chick, Chicken....

Lay a Cadbury's cream egg for me  :-)))))

Yes indeedy, that's what these little chicks have up their bums.   Free range too ;-))

We had a leisurely morning.  John and Norma headed out into the sunshine for a wee walk and when they returned we had toast, croissants, hot cross buns and coffee.  They left about 12.30 and David headed off to play golf at 1.00pm.

Not just any round of golf.  Our friend Drew is treating him to a round on the PGA Centenary course at Gleneagles (the scene of this year's Ryder Cup).  I think he was a tad nervous as not only is this his first game of golf this year, it's also the first time he's played the course.   The weather is fabulous however, wall to wall sunshine and blue sky, so I am sure he'll have a great time.

I had planned a fabulous Easter Sunday dinner for us - leg of lamb slow cooked in rosemary and red wine, dauphinoise potatoes and roast veg - but unfortunately I forgot to defrost the leg of lamb.  Massive Easter fail!  So dinner shall be a more modest affair of pasta and we'll have the lamb tomorrow.

Alan has been out with Cameron for most of the afternoon, down the town people watching and eating chocolate.  I've had coffee sitting in the garden enjoying all the scents of spring and the sun on my face.  I now feel full of the joys of spring!  :-))  I may even go make a second cup and head back out.   I just wish the sun was here to stay but sadly, I think the weather deteriorates tomorrow again.   

Oh well, better make the most of it!  

Happy Easter everyone one.  Hope all your eggs are double yolkers!  :-)) xx

Yesterday's blip for the music more than anything :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.