Freyjad

By Freyjad

Easter Day

Today must be one of the warmest Easter Sundays I can remember in a long time, and it's been a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable day.  We've seen no-one today, its just been the two of us so we had a leisurely lunch at da Sandro and then afterwards Jack spent some time in the garden, whilst I went off with the camera.

The afternoon if anything, was even nicer than the morning and people were out in droves;  I saw my first butterfly and bee of the season and it felt so good to have the sun on my face and not have half a dozen layers of clothing on. 

My Blip today is taken at a section of the canal  I haven't blipped before  -  but I suppose to the uninitiated one bit of canal looks pretty much like any other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.