Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I Met The Pope Today

Well, he was actually a Cardinal.  But it was exciting, nonetheless.  The first male to visit the house since the (fake) wedding.  Except the old reliable finches, that is.  The hummingbirds, including Zippy, are MIA.  Ocotillo love, I think hope.

The Easter Vigil was wonderful last night.  Two and a half hours long, including the remarkable Baptism of two adult men.  I had never seen anything like it before. (I was Baptized again, too, along with the rest of the congregation.  Same old, same old.)

I hope you all had a good day, whether you are believers in all, some or none of this business with Jesus rising from the dead to forgive us from sin.  Enjoy the rest of your long weekend.  I promise, no more of this religious stuff until next Christmas.  I'm a crazy Catholic not a crazy holy roller.

Laurie  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.