Table with a view

Thank you so much for you lovely comments on my 1500th blip yesterday.

Today was the last day of my 5 days Easter Holiday and it was a lovely day, so the boys and I decided to make the most of it. We drove to a bird sanctuary not far from where I live and went for a wonderful walk. It was so beautiful everywhere around us. 

My friend Lis, who died some years ago, and I used to walk in this stunning area, but I had forgotten all about it and remembered yesterday, when my dad told me about another bird sanctuary. I had hoped to get some nice bird pictures, but the birds were too far away and I don't have my super lens yet

-There are lots of other pictures on Flickr though.

(The super lens is a birthday present from my dad, but we are still waiting for it to be delivered)

The boys had a wonderful time. Hero rolled in pooh, but besides from that they all behaved :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.