Rooftops

Another nice day and I was feeling much better so decided I would take BB into Edinburgh, as I had been promising all weekend.  We didn’t have a very early start as he was glued to the TV, watching Shrek as if he had never seen it before.  Once in Edinburgh we had a wander in the sunshine before lunch (BB’s request), and then a visit to the Museum.  I wasn’t sure about going to the museum on such a nice day – but he was quite insistent.  His aim was to go to the Games Master exhibition again – my aim was to avoid that exhibition!  Thankfully it was too full, so we had to wander round looking at other stuff.  We bumped into a nursery visit from BB’s old nursery and one of the staff recognised us, so we stopped for a chat.  It was lovely that she remembered BB.

Home via M&S for tea.  Back to work for me tomorrow, just as I am well again.

Here is a view from the rooftop terrace at the Museum. The crown spire is on St Giles Cathedral. I love that I have captured a couple of rooftop workmen! The tower on the right is The Balmoral Hotel on Princes Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.