Glorious Easter Day

I had to be up early to pick TT up from the airport. I dropped  BB at friends – who were then taking him to church so he wouldn’t miss out on the Easter egg hunt!  It was a lovely morning for a drive to the airport. TT was waiting on me and I am sure I spent longer looking for a parking space, than the time I spent in the space!  We headed home and TT went straight to church.  I had breakfast before heading to the supermarket.

BB requested a trip to Belhaven Beach so he could kick a football with TT.  We got across the bridge as the tide was coming in, so we knew we would have to take the alternate way back.  We had a really lovely walk all the way to the Tyne estuary, avoiding the area where birds are nesting.  It was so warm, I felt totally overdressed!  BB paddled, but even he found it a bit chilly.

We came home for chocolate cake.

TT has gone to bed early.  I wonder when I will get BB in bed?

It was almost another blip of the Bass Rock today, but instead here is BB in the sand dunes.  He and TT were throwing the football to each other.  He is wearing the new football top that TT brought back for him – it is Hangzhou Greentown Football Club.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.