Teasel

By Teasel

Me and the Boy

Wow! – what a lovely day. The grey has gone. It has been bright, sunny and clear. It has been a joy driving around East Lothian taking in the views again.

Up early to take BB to a football tournament. I was standing by the pitches before 9am – not the way I normally start my Saturdays – but the sun was shining and The Tiger was away to Tigerland so it was all down to me. Just checked The Tiger’s game and the right team won – whew!

Once BB had been scrubbed down I only just survived a supermarket shop with him, but I then treated him (and me) to pizza and chips for lunch in his favourite local café (same one as last Saturday!).

We then headed over to Yellowcraig and had a lovely walk in the woods and along the beach, with a couple of plays in the playground thrown in – all to work off our lunch.

What a great day – and I got three loads of washing out and dried. Result! So many blips to choose from today (especially when compared with the lack of blips for the past week) – but here are some beautiful larch flowers from the woods at Yellowcraig.

Need to bake a birthday cake later for my dad now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.