Teasel

By Teasel

It's the Holidays

Not for me – but school finished today for the Easter break. I almost thought the sun was going to break through this afternoon (after a most miserable morning) – but alas it didn’t quite make it.  Maybe one day soon.  I spent the morning doing housework type things.  Not my most favourite way to spend  Friday mornings.

School pick up, fencing class and swimming lesson – then I had to part with some cash.  New school shoes and new trainers for BB.  His school shoes are barely hanging together and of course  he came home from Beavers sleepover with the wrong trainers.

Managed a speedy walk round by the river and through town while BB was at fencing.  A quiet evening here – we might manage an episode of The Bridge (if I manage to stay away to cope with the subtitles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.