My 7th Year Starts Here

I was disappointed to find this evening that I had missed marking the completion of 6 years of blipping with a special photo, I thought today was the 5th. However, I did manage to do one yesterday which proved popular, I'm pleased about that. Thank you.

Yesterday was my real year end blip when I ignore archived blips, which will matter if we ever get the chance of Blipbooks again. So today is the start of a new book!

The day at home was grey and foggy but, not deterred The Best Mate and I headed towards Thirlmere. The whole journey was in thick mist. We stopped beside a Forestry Commission site and made our way up Great How. It certainly was great how we managed the steep ascent. We would have given up but we were spurred on by the sun on the trees ahead.

The lake was shrouded in mist so we sat on a tree stump and waited an hour for it to lift. The view was well worth it.

The next stop on our road was at the north end of the lake where the view was wonderful but I liked this image better from our third stopping place. The gate, waiting to be opened at the start of a new year of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.