Capable hands

A guy described my hands as 'capable' the other day. At the time I wasn't sure if I should be offended or not. My hands have never been my strong point; I get dry skin and cracked knuckles easily. No amount of heavy duty moisturiser can seem to sort them out. Still, they are strong hands and are fairly dexterous, so I guess I should just be grateful.

He was commenting on the fact that I'd probably be a good "little" shearer if I put my mind to it. That made me laugh. Who knows? Maybe I would be.

I just did a good workout and then walked/ran with PJ around the park. Cousteau enjoyed the running bits and easily lapped us both.

Off out for tea with friends tonight, so had better grab a shower and feed the animals.

Oh, these are a couple of mini capsicums from what's left of my vege patch. Quite happy that they have gone red at last, before the frost got them.

Laters.

Edit: Ha Ha. I just noticed that I blipped my hands today a year ago too! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.