Coffee

This morning was freezing. Certainly jersey weather as I walked the dog.

The good thing about New Zealand weather is that that after a frost, one is almost certainly going to enjoy a beautiful blue-sky day. We weren't disappointed.

Cat and dog are currently wrestling under the coffee table. Despite one's tiny size, he is almost guaranteed to win. Green and brown eyes looking at me with anticipation, as if willing me to feed them.

Maybe not. Cousteau just grew a backbone and told Pio off. Possibly not enjoying the claws in the face and legs. Can't say as I blame him.

I am curled up on the sofa, stomach cramps keeping me from all the things I should be doing. My eyes are not doing a great job tonight. It all seems like a huge effort. The light is suddenly too harsh, when usually I am complaining that it doesn't illuminate proceedings sufficiently.

Maybe I'm just feeling contrary. A sleepless night will do that.

I was becoming complacent. I'd had a run of good nights.

So, a morning coffee to kick start the day, and definitely no afternoon/evening ones so that I can sleep tonight. Hopefully.

Night all.

A year ago: B is the mystery man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.