Two little, two late

Things seem to be happening in pairs around here. Unfortunately, a little too late for the Feijoa. I don't suppose they'll get much bigger than my thumb. The wee capsicum (peppers) are a bit puny too, but will hopefully taste good.

Today felt like a crazy day. I don't know how come every day seems so hectic at the moment.

Another practically sleepless night last night probably didn't help. I need to sort this sleeping thing out. Maybe a visit to the doctor might be in order; though I've been trying to avoid it thus far.

Off to walk the dogs with JL after work. Albie decided to wander off. He was within sight but was studiously ignoring us a we tried to get hold of him. He kept running off, nose to ground. We were concerned that he might run towards the main road, so we had to keep it pretty low-key. Little monkey. Not sure what the solution is, but he's been causing JL quite a lot of concern of late, with his running off.

Home now. Glass of red vino to try and relax (no alcohol didn't do the trick with the sleep, so a small glass can't make it much worse).

Going to do a bit of school work and then hit the sack early.

I can't believe I've been blipping for 1380 days. That just seems like an insane number!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.