Hydrangea line-up

Another busy day at work today. I had to bring some of it home with me. I've got over 200 reports to proof-read - fun! At least I only have 62 left to write.

I got home to find Pio a little dopey and not his usual self. I got B to hold him down, while I checked out a wound in his head. He came home a few days ago with a bleeding neck. I cleaned up the little cut and it was fine. I didn't spot the puncture wound on the top of his head. Yesterday, my uber-sensitive nose picked up a rather unpleasant whiff. I traced it to his head, but he wouldn't stay still long enough for me to have a proper look.

Tonight, with B, the heavy, I discovered some oozing pus. I've cleaned him up (the cat, not B) and put some Pawpaw cream on the wound. It's still oozing, but more slowly now. Pio is booked into the vets tomorrow afternoon, so hopefully my cheeky puss will be back in action soon.

So, you get a medley of Hydrangea, bathed in the evening light.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.