Ballerina dreaming

Any dreams that I may or may not have once had of being a ballerina were short-lived due to an apparent lack of talent.

I believe I did ballet at the age of four but beyond that, things get fuzzy.

I have never been a dancer. I sometimes romantically daydream about learning to dance. Of being elegant and being swung around the dance floor by that special someone.

However, neither knowing how to dance, nor having that special someone at this point in time have put paid to that.

This little pewter (I think) dancer stands on my mantle piece. I've had her forever, as far as I can remember.

She stands next to a little Eiffel Tower that one of my students gave to me years ago.

I like to think that she's dreaming of Les Folies Begère or Le Moulin Rouge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.